Denmark: Eight songs and artists revealed for the 2022 Dansk Melodi Grand Prix


March 5. It is then that Denmark will crown the winner of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2022 live from Jyske Bank Boxen in Herning. The next step for the winner? Eurovision 2022 in Torino.

Tina Müller and Martin Brygmann have the honor of guiding viewers through the show. But many of those viewers will have already voted multiple times before the show even begins.

This year, DR is adding a Melodi Grand Prix app to the mix. Between Monday February 28 and Friday March 4, citizens can vote every day.

These votes will be combined with votes made during the broadcast to determine the Top 3, who will move on to a super final. The three lucky numbers will occur again and the public will decide the winner.

But you don’t have to wait until then to dig through the air. You can listen to all eight hopefuls below.

Denmark: Eight songs and artists revealed for the 2022 Dansk Melodi Grand Prix

Conf3ssions – “Hallelujah”

Words and music by Moh Denebi, Rachel Furner, Jon Nørgaard, Patrick Dalton and Nikolaj Pellegrini

Der Var Engang – “En Skønne Dag”

Words and music by Emma Pi Hedeboe, Rasmus Hedeboe and Claus Reenber

Full Effect – “Rave Med De Hårde Drenge”

Words and music by Alexander Scott Dyrbye, Zachary Rune Dyrbye, Claus Valdorff Thomsen and Kasper Bruhn Nielsen

Josie Elinor and Jack Warren – “Let Me Go”

Words and music by Mikkel Sørensen, Katrine Brixen, Benjamin Rosenbohm and Julie Aagaard

Juncker – “Kommet for at Blive”

Words and music by Christian Juncker

Morten Fillipsen – “Happy Go Lucky”

Lyrics and music by Morten Fillipsen

Patrick Dorgan – “Vinden Suser Ind”

Words and music by Patrick Dorgan, Ole Bjørn Sørensen, Jeppe Kronback and Daniel Scheffmann

REDDI – “The Show”

Music and lyrics by Siggy Savery, Chief1, Ihan Haydar, Remee Jackman and Julia Fabrin

So who is your winner? Do you think any of these songs can qualify for the Eurovision semi-final and qualify for the grand final?


Comments are closed.