Excellence in Education: Carthage High School Class of 2022 | New


Major Mehek Ladiwala

Mehek Ladiwala is the valedictorian of Carthage High School for the class of 2022, with a GPA of 4.3367. She is the daughter of Bindira and Tanveer Ladiwala. Mehek plans to attend University of Texas at Dallas and major in Accounting. While at Carthage High School, Mehek accumulated 43 dual credit hours at Panola College. Mehek would like to recognize Catherine Jackson as her most influential teacher. She said, “Ms. Jackson is very supportive of me and everything I do. Mehek’s favorite memory from high school was this year’s prom.

Salutatorian Taylor Cureton

Carthage High School’s salutatorian for the class of 2022 is Taylor Cureton, with a GPA of 4.1313. She is the daughter of Olivia Cureton and Timothy and Allie Cureton. Taylor successfully completed her Associate of Science degree and graduated from Panola College on May 5. She will attend Texas A&M University in the fall and major in animal science, with plans to become a veterinarian. Taylor says Tommy Corley was her most influential teacher because he taught her little life lessons throughout her choir years. Her favorite high school memory is the AP Biology trip.

Honorary graduates: Mehek Ladiwala, Taylor Cureton, Jaycee Lynn Page, Caroline Maurine Stacy, Faith Marie Kruebbe, Luke Dobbs Horton, Edward Farias, Candace Kristina Luker, Camden Alan Foster, Andrea Bea Taer Canlas, Ashlyn Kendall Lawrence, Kathrine Lindsey Lloyd, Lydia Kathryn Foley, Rubi Flores, Kathryn Denae Barentine, Katelynn Elizabeth Pitts, Logan Tinsley Chastain, Jennifer Rodriguez

Emanuel Alejandro De La Cruz – Roman

Sophie Alejandra Espindola Sanchez

Christopher Lee Dalton Hall

Jekerrick Leontay Johnson

Stormie Harley Rena Jones

Fredrick Lashun Lynch Jr.

Kimberly Madrigal Hildalgo

Ambria Miyashuntee Pellum

La’Destiny Deaveion Pellum

Dariana Ramirez Hernandez

Joseph James Ritchie Antoine Rayelle Robertson

Librada Yuaritzel Rogel Ponce

Javarian Jerkayus Jemar Roquemore

Melissa Guadalupe Salazar

Izsanami Orisha Gaia Smith

Jaterria Shabre Stephenson

Mackenzie Cheyenne Thomas

Laquavian Ki’umbray Walton


Comments are closed.