Heritage Hills Hosts Academic Awards Program | Education


LINCOLN CITY — On Friday, May 20, students at Heritage Hills High School celebrated their academic successes for the 2021-2022 school year at the school’s annual “academic rally.”

The rewards program, hosted by Patriot Renaissance, included Minute-to-Win-It games and music, skits and commentary based on a “Gaming” theme. The rally was part of “Patriots Day,” which was a full day of activities for students before the last week of school and final exams.

In addition to the Academic Rally, the students were able to enjoy a Magic Show by Don Baggett and a Carnival. Students also participated in a job and career fair to find summer jobs, internships or post-secondary employment opportunities. Patriot Renaissance encourages and celebrates hard work and success in the areas of attendance, academic excellence, or attitude.

The 2021-2022 Renaissance sponsors were: Best Home Furnishings, Circle S Marts, Dale Auto Parts, Dale State and Shepherd Insurance, Freedom Bank, Jasper Engines and Transmissions, Logos, OFS Brands, Quality Craft Construction, Inc., Santa Claus Family Dentistry , Spencer County Bank, Spencer Industries, Inc. and B-Hive Printing.

The prizes awarded during the Academic Rally are as follows:

Best Student Award


Algebra I: Paige Weaver

Algebra II: Katie Austin

Honors in Algebra II: Kendra Hagedorn

Geometry: Hadlee Libbert

Geometry Honors: Braxton Schaefer

Quantitative reasoning: Brendon Luecke

Pre-Calculus/Trigonometry: Jenna McDowell

AP Calculus AB: Shelby Skelton

AP Calculus BC: Kyle Eubank


Principles of Automotive Services: Kasey Kaetzel

Automotive Mechanics I: Elliot Rahman

Automotive mechanics II: Ben Mangum

Introduction to Engineering Design: Liz Gogel

Principles of Engineering: Braxton Schaefer

Computer Integrated Manufacturing: Liz Gehlhausen

Advanced Manufacturing Principles: Caleb Mohr

Advanced Manufacturing I: Piper Cline

Advanced Crafting II: Aiden Lyttle


Principles of Agriculture: Carson Hassfurther

Animal Science: Braylon Caswell

Advanced Life Sciences: Hannah Broesch Foods

Power Structure Technology I: Rylan Begle

Agricultural structures, fabrication and design: Jacob Hagedorn


Biology I: Andersen Smith

Biology I Honours: Matthew Kress

Anatomy and Physiology: Sarah Day

Anatomy and Physiology II: Kyle Eubank

Chemistry I: Mia Lawalin

Chemistry II: Shelby Skelton

Integrated Chemistry/Physics: Kyra Campbell

AP Physics I: Charlie Brentlinger

Earth and Space Sciences I: Catherine Mitchell

Principles of Biomedical Science: Grace Hopper Systems of the Human Body: Xia Peters

Applied Environmental Sciences: Jacob Beard

Business Technology/Non-Departmental:

Preparing for College and Careers: Kendra Hagedorn

University and Career Preparation II: Yahir Santillan

Accounting Fundamentals: Devin Toy

Computer Science I: Daniel Goodrich

Computer Science II: Bridget Flannagan

Principles of Business Management: Hannah Bolin

Business Primer: Savannah Gogel

Business Math: Matthew Summers

Cornerstone of Workplace Learning: Kennedy Tate

Applied Learning in the Workplace: Sophia West

Education professions: Lauren Sisley

Principles of Criminal Justice: Phelia Fischer

Social Studies:

World History and Civilization: Savannah Gogel

History of the United States: Elliot Rahman

Psychology: Angelica Rerecich

Sociology: Gabriela Soni-Perez

Economics: Emma Haefling

US Government: Kyle Eubank

Current Issues, Issues and Events: Devon Sandage

Health, PE:

Physical education, gym: Nolan Price

Applied Physical Education: Jacob Beard

Physical education, swimming pool: Liz Gogel

Physical education of your choice: Quintin Tempel

Health and Wellness Education: Matthew Kress

Advanced Health Education: Catherine Mitchell

Fine Arts:

Starting Chorus: Kaylee Jackson

Vocal Jazz I: Shelly Pate

Vocal Jazz II: Abi Wilson

Intermediate choir: Emma Jacob

Theater Arts: JT Smallwood

Advanced Theater Arts: Elizabeth Bennett

Band: Bradley Tounget

AP Music Theory: Sophia Greenwood

Introduction to 2D and 3D Art: Jillian Tretter Advanced 2D and 3D Art: Emma Carpenter

Drawing and painting: Allison Hoffman

Sculpting and advanced painting: Emmalee Rexing

English Language Arts:

English 9: Brianna Ziliak

English 9 Advanced: Samantha Dilger

English 9 Honors: Matthew Kress

English 10: CJ Gogel

English 10 Advanced: Riley Ayer

English 10 Honors: Mia Lawalin

English 11: Tierra Seiler

English literature: Emilie Bender

Technical Communications: Caleb Fakes

Advanced Speech: Emma Haefling

PA language and composition: Sarah Day

AP Literature and composition: Liz Gehlhausen

Student Media: Hailee Jarvis

Social Communications: Kaden Williams

World language:

German I: Matthew Kress

German II: Willow Dillion

German III: Shelby Skelton

Spanish I: Savannah Gogel

Spanish II: Mia Lawalin

Spanish III: Jenna McDowell

Spanish IV: Kyle Eubank

Senior Curriculum Award:

Agriculture: Radigan Clay

Business Technology: Kyla Krutz

English Language Arts: Sophia Greenwood

Vocal music: Sophia Greenwood

German: Shelby Skelton

Health and physical education: Ross Tempel

Instrumental Music: Daniel Goodrich

Spanish: Daniel Goodrich

Mathematics: Kyle Eubank

Science: Kyle Eubank

Social Studies: Emma Haefling

Tech Education: Brody Ficker

Visual arts: Emmalee Rexing

Performing Arts: Derek Fortune

Perfect attendance:

one year, first year:

Kaden Frakes, Emma Hoffman, Matthew Kress, Carson Lawalin

one year, second year:

Taylor Ruxer, Skyler Wheatley

one year, Junior:

Elizabeth Bennett, Kyleigh Collins, Hayden Gogel, Andrew Halvorson, Hunter Stetter

one year, Seniors:

Christian Ludlow

Patriot Award:

12th: Kyle Eubank, Liz Gehlhausen, Emma Haefling, Abigail Wilson

11th: Lanae Canen, Kevin Dilger

10th: Braylon Caswell, Ally Schipp

9th: Savannah Gogel, Kerigan Pund

Teacher of the year: Sara Pud

Extracurricular Scholarship:

Kyle Eubank, Derek Fortune, Sophia Greenwood, Grace Mangan, Ella Schnieders, Ross Tempel, Abigail Wilson

Senior Spirit Award:

Sophia Greenwood, Elijah Wilson

Lincoln Amphitheater Elder of the Year Award:

Sophie Greenwood

Kunkel Insurance / WITZ Students of the Week:

Lillian Gogel, Sophia Greenwood, Emma Haefling, Grace Mangan, Ella Schneiders, Nathan Windell


Comments are closed.