The second round of the Education Council is Tuesday | New


Early voting for the Board of Education runoff and other runoffs continues through Friday at the Oconee Elections Office next to the Oconee County Courthouse. Hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

On Election Day Tuesday, voters will travel to their respective constituencies from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

People who voted at Antioch Christian Church (formerly known as Antioch Ward) last year will now vote at Poplar Springs Baptist Church as Colham Ferry Ward. Those who voted at the Nations Church last year (formerly known as East Oconee Ward) will now vote at the Oconee County Civic Center as the Civic Center Polling Place.

In a primary runoff, voters must vote the same style of balloting as in the primary. Those who did not vote in the primary or those who voted nonpartisan can choose any style of voting for the second round.

The Republican ballot has two races. Running for US House District 10 are Mike Collins and Vernon Jones. Running for Oconee Board of Education Post 3 are Ryan Hammock and Julie Mauck.

For more on this story, check out the June 16 edition of The Oconee Enterprise, on sale now at convenience stores, grocery stores and newsboxes across Oconee County. To subscribe, call (706) 769-5175 or visit the tab on our website.


Comments are closed.